

LAGOS, NIGERIA | APRIL 23, 2024

UNITED CAPITAL PLC - RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the Annual General Meeting of United Capital Plc held on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja, the following resolutions were proposed and duly passed:

- 1. The Audited Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2023 and the Report of the Directors, Auditors and Audit Committee thereon.
- 2. A dividend of #10.8 Billion at #1.80 kobo per ordinary share of 50 kobo to all shareholders whose names were registered in the Company's Register of Members as of April 9, 2024.
- 3. The approval of the re-election of Mr. Emmanuel Nnorom and Mr. Oluleke Ogunlewe as Non-Executive Directors.
- 4. The approval of the appointments of the following directors:

| 4.1 | Mr. Ayodeji Adigun | _ | Executive Director |
|-----|--------------------|---|------------------------------------|
| 4.2 | Mr. Chiugo Ndubisi | _ | Non-Executive Director |
| 4.3 | Mr. Sam Nwanze | _ | Non-Executive Director |
| 4.4 | Mr. Uche Ike | _ | Non-Executive Director |
| 4.5 | Mrs. Rose Eshiett | _ | Independent Non-Executive Director |
| | | | |

- 5. The authorization of the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditors for the financial year ending December 31, 2024.
- 6. The approval of the remuneration of the Non-Executive Directors for 2024 in the sum of N230 Million cumulatively for all Non-Executive Directors, for the financial year ending December 31, 2024.
- 7. Disclosure of the remuneration of the Managers on page 161 of the Annual Report was duly noted by the Shareholders.
- 8. The election of the following as members of the Statutory Audit Committee:
 - 8.1 Mr. Oladipupo Fatokun Directors' representative 8.2 Mr. Uche Ike Directors' representative 8.3 Mr. Paul Olele Shareholders' representative Mr. Adeshina Alayaki Shareholders' representative 8.4 8.5 Mr. Lawrence Oguntoye -Shareholders' representative



DR. (SIR) LEO OKAFOR, FCIS, ACS

GROUP COMPANY SECRETARY/GENERAL COUNSEL

Mr. Dipo Fatokun

Mr. Leke Ogunlewe Mr. Sam Nwanze Mr. Chiugo Ndubisi Mr. Uche Ike

Mrs. Rose Eshiett